What We stand for:

In creating this news site, we did not want to limit ourselves only to this objective, although it was in itself a noble mission.

The Mauritanian journalistic universe online, being already studded with similar news sites. We thought that it would be wise to complete this work by adding the foundations of a new social bond.

The Moreria will be a civic space for deliberations, where those who wish can express their ideas for the real development of our country and the tangible improvement of the living conditions of our populations.

It will also be a platform for consultations, where we can define priorities, the order in which we want to address them, as well as the deadlines we set, to achieve their resolution.

We believe that a pragmatic and dispassionate approach is likely to restore to the Mauritanians some of their political influence. Mauritanian political representation has failed in the past (at least for 30 years) and still fails today to fulfill its function of embodying the aspirations of voters and acting on their behalf.

This reality has caused the emergence of various citizen movements over the past ten years, each claiming specific interests, the ideological and militant vacancy of official political parties partly explaining this phenomenon.

Indeed, if nobody defends the general interest of the nation in a visible way, if there is no longer the expression of social struggles and power relations in the political field, then the collective room for maneuver is non-existent.

The division of national interests into as many counts, has the expected consequence of weakening the whole of the political opposition by the scattering of its vital forces and by the compartmentalisation of societal issues.

This vision exclusively benefits the military power, which has governed Mauritania for 40 years. We want to offer something else to the Mauritanians a peaceful alternative for an effective change. This gift that we give you, it is in fact you who will breathe life into it.

La Moréria will be the virtual space that we will share in order to prepare a Mauritania that conforms to our values ​​and our expectations. A place that you can nurture and where you can gather information, put forward your points of view and your experience, work on various subjects, highlight your inventiveness and your creativity.

La Moréria is above all an attitude, a state of mind to which we adhere by principle and conviction.

It represents our ambitions, what we want to be, what we know to be, but which we do not see expressed in our environment.

It is a requirement vis-à-vis our History and ourselves.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

What We stand for:

En créant ce site d'informations, nous n'avons pas voulu nous limiter uniquement à cet objectif, bien qu'il constituait en soi une noble mission.

 

L'univers journalistique Mauritanien en ligne, étant déjà constellé de sites d'informations similaires. Nous avons songé, qu'il serait judicieux de compléter ce travail en y ajoutant les fondations d’un nouveau lien social.

 

La Moréria sera un espace citoyen de délibérations, où ceux qui le souhaiteront pourront exprimer leurs idées pour le développement réel de notre pays et l'amélioration tangible des conditions de vie de nos populations.

 

Elle sera aussi une plateforme de concertations, où nous pourrons définir des priorités, l'ordre dans lequel nous voulons les aborder, ainsi que les délais que nous fixons, pour aboutir à leur résolution.

 

Nous pensons qu'une approche pragmatique et dépassionnée est de nature à restituer aux Mauritaniens un peu de leur influence politique. La représentation politique Mauritanienne a échoué par le passé (au moins depuis 30 ans) et échoue encore de nos jours à remplir sa fonction, à savoir incarner l'aspiration des électeurs et agir en leur nom.

 

Cette réalité a provoqué l'émergence de différents mouvements citoyens ces dix dernières années, revendiquant chacun des intérêts particuliers, la vacance idéologique et militante des partis politiques officiels expliquant en partie ce phénomène.

 

En effet, si personne ne défend plus l'intérêt général de la nation de manière visible, s'il n'y a plus l'expression des luttes sociales et des rapports de force dans le champ politique, alors la marge de manœuvre collective est inexistante.

 

La division des intérêts nationaux en autant de dénombrements, a pour conséquence attendue d'affaiblir l'ensemble de l'opposition politique par l'éparpillement de ses forces vives et par le cloisonnement des problématiques sociétales.

 

Cette vision bénéficie exclusivement au pouvoir militaire, qui gère la Mauritanie depuis 40 ans. Nous voulons offrir autre chose aux Mauritaniens une alternative pacifique pour un changement effectif. Ce cadeau que nous vous faisons, c'est en fait vous qui allez lui insuffler la vie.

 

La Moréria, sera l’espace virtuel que nous partagerons afin de préparer une Mauritanie qui soit conforme à nos valeurs et à nos attentes. Un lieu que vous pourrez alimenter et où vous pourrez recueillir de l'information, faire valoir vos points de vue et votre expérience, travailler sur des sujets variés, mettre en avant votre inventivité et votre créativité.

 

La Moréria c'est avant tout une attitude, un état d’esprit auquel nous adhérons par principe et par conviction.

 

Elle représente nos ambitions, ce que nous voulons être, ce que nous savons être, mais que nous ne voyons pas s'exprimer dans notre environnement.

 

C'est une exigence vis-à-vis de notre Histoire et de nous-mêmes.